Work At Home Scams

The internet is plagued by work-at-home scams - learn how to avoid them and expose scams you've come across.

Forum Sponsor (Advertise with us)
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
    #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-22-2011
uniquely40's Avatar
uniquely40 uniquely40 is offline
Contributing Member
Company name: UNIQUELY40, LLC
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Brooklyn, NYC
Posts: 237
Blog Entries: 6
Send a message via AIM to uniquely40 Send a message via MSN to uniquely40 Send a message via Yahoo to uniquely40
Follow this virtual assistant on Twitter Find this virtual assistant on Facebook Contact this virtual assistant on LinkedIn
Default New Work At Home Scam Circulating on the Internet
I spoke about this in the chat room. A couple of weeks ago I receive an email from a Mr. Michael Rosenberg from the Lasansessile Group, he is from their HR. This company is based in Italy, at Lasansessile Group,
Viale Giovanni Gronchi 1, Pisa, Tuscany, I-56121, Italy.

The following is the email that was send to me on February 3, 2011. Their website went live in Febraury 2011. Their website read the website carefully. I never applied to this company for any work, can't say how they got my company's email address; their use the email will my name and my company web address, I usually don't give that out.

Dear Job Seeker, we are happy to inform you that you may be a suitable candidate
for a Customer Payment Assistant position. You can find additional information about Your salary, work schedule and
duties in section "Vacancies"(Customer Payment Assistant position) at our website: lasansessile.com
Important: you should be not less than 30 years old to start with this position.
If You are interested in Customer Payment Assistant position and would like to start new carrier with our company,
please see how to register with Lasansessile Group:
1. Fill in this form on Your computer and send it to our e-mail job@lasansessile.com:
First Name:
Middle Initial:
Last Name:
Date of Birth:
Address Line 1:
Address Line 2:
City:
State:
ZIP Code:
Home Phone:
Cell Phone:
E-mail:
2. As soon as we receive Your filled form and Your confirmation that You are ready to start, we will send You the
Employment Agreement form. You should sign it and send it back by fax or e-mail.
3. When we get the signed Agreement form we'll start our cooperation with You, and our supervisors team will give
You their full support during first month of your work.
The procedure is simple and will not take more than 2 days.

Note:
You can easily find additional information at our website or feel free to ask any questions about Your duties and
salary.
I am here to help You and I will do my best to help You get along with this.
Sincerely,
Michael Rosenberg HR Manager

Lasansessile Group
Tel: +39 050 849167
Fax: +39 050 991357
Website: lasansessile.com


(notice the word career is spelled carrier)
Before I posted anything on this site, I investigated the company. I send an email back to the individual via the email he send this through michaelrosenberg83@yahoo.co.uk, notice it's not a company email but an email that anyone can sign up for through gmail, ymail, yahoo mail etc.etc. I haven't received an answer as of this writing.

Didn't get an answer from the email, I googled the address, after downloading the new map app by google, I google the address that's on the website, I went to google in Italy, the address came up but not the company's name. Next step, google the address and ask for any company at that address. What I came up with didn't surprise me; the company wasn't listed at that address, a Hotel was listed at that address. The Hotel Accademia Palace,

I search around the net to see if anyone else receive an email from these individual; found individual asking about this company after receiving their email. I google this title, "Anyone have info on Lasansessile Group". Please read the responses.

This type of investigating is time consuming but it's worth it. Tess I don't know if I place this in the right place, if I didn't please place it under the correct title.

I have another company that I am investigating, a Client's daughter was send a certify check from this company to purchase equipment and shipped to them in different parts of the United States. Standby I will post the results after I am finished the investigation. She was also looking for work on the web. Thank you all.
__________________
Phyllis L
UNIQUELY40, LLC
http://www.uniquely40.com
Reply With Quote
 

Tags
scam, work at home

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Switch to Linear Mode
Threaded Mode Threaded Mode

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Forum Rules

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[News] How to Work From Home ParadiseLegal Business Development 1 02-15-2010 02:20 PM
Package Handlers Home-Based Scam Your Virtual Wizard Work At Home Scams 5 09-15-2009 10:43 PM
Not a work scam but e-mail to watch out for AnnaLisa Michalski Work At Home Scams 1 09-10-2008 08:52 PM
Do you take your practice outside the home? If so, where do you like to work? Tess Business Development 10 04-20-2008 09:38 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59 AM.

Virtual Assistant Forums Advertising
Featured VA websites:

Rhythm Virtual Solutions

Canary Admin Services

Stacey's Admin Solutions, LLC
Get featured!
Virtual Assistant Business Retreat
Virtual Assistant Contracts
Virtual Assistant Forums Advertising
Work from Home | Become A Virtual Assistant

© Virtual Assistant Forums 2013
All content and images are protected under copyright law and may not be reproduced in any way without express written consent.