I received an email from this person and I'm questioning its authenticity. There is a true site with this business name, but her email has a number 1 after the company name, which makes me very leary that it just might be hijacked. I've seen it before.
Also, why would she be asking me if I was an administrative assistant if she checked out my website, as she claims?

I'm listed as being in Omaha and Kansas City..she's from San Fran!
What do you guys think of this?
BTW..it looks like a good site to list on..just wondering about the email from "her"!
Thanks!
Hey Barb,
I'm reaching out to you because
http://Thumtack.com is getting a lot of job leads for administrative assistants, and I'm looking for another administrative assistant who is interested in taking on more clients.
After checking out your website I think you are a great fit for Thumbtack and I'd love to start sending you job leads. Please fill out a few details about your skills and rates, and I'll start forwarding you potential new clients.
If you have any questions about what Thumbtack can provide, please don't hesitate to ask.
Thanks,
Heather
--
Unsubscribe Link: One-click unsubscribe.
1001 Page St, Suite #45, San Francisco, CA