FYI- I just found the domain registrar and have sent their support address an email to alert them to this problem.
You are welcome to copy and contact them yourself. I'm hoping the more people who come down on them, the better chance they may do something about it.
I'm adding this to the original thread as well-
email:
support@name.com
To Whom it May Concern:
The owner of this domain is using more than one email address associated with it, to contact random Virtual Assistant business owners under the guise of needing their services.
When I was contacted, the name being used was Tony Mayer from USAID.gov. More recently, the name Roy Max has been used. It appears this person(s) are only using your domain services but thought you should be made aware of what they are doing.
Email addresses used:
tonymayer@roysupport.com
rm@roysupport.com
I have copies of all emails and I know several VA’s who have copies of theirs as well.
This Tony or Roy asks for the VA to open a bank account in their own name, accepts funds from “clients” and send commissions to Tony/Roy. As you can see, this would be illegal. Luckily, no one I know has fallen for it but I feel some action should be taken on all who are involved/affected.
I have already contacted USAID.gov and the Real Tony Mayer(consultant to USAID) to alert them of this issue.
~C